The annual 2013 Pulse of the City Gala

CRF Physician Leadership with Pulse Gala Honorees: Pictured from left to right: Antonio Colombo, MD; Xu Bo, MBBS (on behalf of Runlin Gao, MD); Gregg W. Stone, MD; Patrick W. Serruys, MD, PhD; Martin B. Leon, MD; and J. Eduardo Sousa, MD, PhD.

The annual 2013 Pulse of the City Gala was held December 13, 2013, at The Plaza in New York City. This special evening recognized the importance of global collaboration and eminent physicians who have played pivotal roles in advancing the field of interventional cardiovascular medicine - Antonio Colombo, MD; Runlin Gao, MD; Patrick W. Serruys, MD, PhD; and J. Eduardo Sousa, MD, PhD.

More than 400 guests, including many close friends and colleagues of the honorees, gathered to celebrate these renowned individuals. CRF’s physician leaders, Drs. Jack Lewin, Martin Leon, and Gregg Stone paid tribute to the honorees’ significant contributions made to cardiovascular disease treatment, scientific research, and physician education, improving outcomes for patients all over the world.

Proceeds from the Gala will benefit CRF’s medical research and educational programs.

This year’s gala will be held on Friday, December 12, 2014 at The Plaza.


Press Contacts

Irma Damhuis
Director, External Relations
Tel: 646-434-4690

Judy Romero
Program Manager, External Relations
Tel: 646-434-4608

Eucomed Guidelines go into effect
1 January 2018, update your TCTMD profile to be eligible for Grant Support to attend CRF meetings including TCT!